Committee Appointments 2021/2022

Proportional Committees

(NB. The number in brackets indicates the number of seats for the Group on the Committee. All Group nominations are listed alphabetically by councillor surname)

Accounts, Audit and Risk Committee

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group. All committee members and any substitute who attends a meeting must have received training prior to attending a meeting)

Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent (0)
Cllr Hugo Brown	Cllr Matt Hodgson	Cllr Conrad Copeland	
Cllr Tony llott	Cllr Sean Woodcock		
Cllr Mike Kerford- Byrnes			
Cllr Nick Mawer			
Cllr Tom Wallis			

Appeals Panel

Membership (10 members with no substitutes)

Conservative (7)	Labour (2)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent
Cllr Patrick Clarke	Cllr Mark Cherry	Cllr Dorothy Walker	
Cllr Ian Corkin	Cllr Perran Moon		
Cllr John Donaldson			
Cllr Carmen Griffiths			
Cllr Tony Mepham			
Cllr Richard Mould			
Cllr Adam Nell			

Budget Planning Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Conservative (8)	Labour (2)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent (1)
Cllr Phil Chapman	Cllr Shaida Hussain	Cllr Conrad Copeland	Cllr Fraser Webster
Cllr John Donaldson	Cllr Sean Woodcock		
Cllr Carmen Griffiths			
Cllr David Hughes			
Cllr Nick Mawer			
Cllr Andrew McHugh			
Cllr Douglas Webb			
Cllr Lucinda Wing			

Joint Appeals Panel

Membership (3 seats, named substitutes - neither full nor substitute members may be members of the Joint Shared Services and Personnel Committee)

Conservative (2)	Labour (1)	Progressive Oxfordshire (0)	Independent (0)
Cllr Colin Clarke	Cllr Mark Cherry		
Cllr Richard Mould			

Substitutes

Conservative (2)	Labour (1)	
Cllr John Donaldson	Cllr Perran Moon	
Cllr Andrew McHugh		

Joint Shared Services and Personnel Committee

Membership (5 members, named substitutes – neither full nor substitute members may be members of the Joint Appeals Panel)

Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent (0)
Cllr Ian Corkin	Cllr Barry Richards	Cllr lan Middleton	
Cllr Mike Kerford- Byrnes			
Cllr Barry Wood			

Substitutes

Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent (0)
Cllr Tony llott	Cllr Sean Woodcock	Cllr Conrad Copeland	
Cllr George Reynolds			
Cllr Bryn Williams			

Licensing Committee

Membership (12 seats, with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Conservative (7)	Labour (2)	Progressive Oxfordshire (3) ¹	Independent (0)
Cllr Mike Bishop	Cllr Andy Beere	Cllr Conrad Copeland	
Cllr Richard Mould	Cllr Perran Moon	Cllr Katherine Tyson	
Cllr Lynn Pratt		Cllr Dorothy Walker	
Cllr George Reynolds			
Cllr Jason Slaymaker			
Cllr Douglas Webb			
Cllr Bryn Williams			

¹ As required by the proportionality calculations, the Conservative Group and Independent Group each need to give one seat to the Progressive Oxfordshire Group. The Conservative Group Leader has confirmed that this will be on Licensing Committee. The Independent Group Leader has confirmed that this will be on the Licensing Committee. This adjustment is reflected in the table.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group but shall not be a member of the Executive)

Conservative (8)	Labour (2)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent (1)
Cllr Maurice Billington	Cllr Matt Hodgson	Cllr Ian Middleton	Cllr Les Sibley
Cllr Mike Bishop	Cllr Perran Moon		
Cllr Sandy Dallimore			
Cllr Simon Holland			
Cllr Adam Nell			
Cllr Tom Wallis			
Cllr Douglas Webb			
Cllr Bryn Williams			

Personnel Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group but shall not be a member of the Appeals Panel)

Conservative (8)	Labour (2)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent (1)
Cllr Colin Clarke	Cllr Andy Beere	Cllr Katherine Tyson	Cllr Les Sibley
Cllr Sandy Dallimore	Cllr Barry Richards		
Cllr Simon Holland			
Cllr Lynn Pratt			
Cllr Jason Slaymaker			
Cllr Douglas Webb			
Cllr Bryn Williams			
Cllr Barry Wood			

Planning Committee

Membership (18 members, 12 named substitutes. All committee members and named substitutes must have received planning training prior to attending a meeting)

Conservative (12)	Labour (3)	Progressive Oxfordshire (2)	Independent (1)
Cllr Maurice Billington	Cllr Andy Beere	Cllr John Broad	Cllr Les Sibley
Cllr Hugo Brown	Cllr Cassi Perry	Cllr Dorothy Walker	
Cllr Colin Clarke	Cllr Sean Woodcock		
Cllr Patrick Clarke			
Cllr Ian Corkin			
Cllr Sandy Dallimore			
Cllr Simon Holland			
Cllr David Hughes			
Cllr Mike Kerford- Byrnes			
Cllr Tony Mepham			
Cllr Lynn Pratt			
Cllr George Reynolds			

Named Substitutes

Conservative (8)	Labour (2)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent (1)
Cllr Mike Bishop	Cllr Shaida Hussain	Cllr lan Middleton	Cllr Fraser Webster
Cllr Tony llott	Cllr Barry Richards		
Cllr Richard Mould			
Cllr Adam Nell			
Cllr Dan Sames			
Cllr Douglas Webb			
Cllr Bryn Williams			
Cllr Barry Wood			

Standards Committee

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent (0)
Cllr John Donaldson	Cllr Mark Cherry	Cllr Ian Middleton	
Cllr Simon Holland	Cllr Perran Moon		
Cllr George Reynolds			
Cllr Bryn Williams			
Cllr Lucinda Wing			

Non-Proportional Committees

Partnership Working Group

Membership (5 seats, named substitutes)

Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent (0)
Cllr lan Corkin	Cllr Sean Woodcock	Cllr Ian Middleton	
Cllr Mike Kerford- Byrnes			
Cllr Barry Wood			

Substitutes

Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Progressive Oxfordshire (1)	Independent (0)
Cllr Tony llott	Cllr Barry Richards	Cllr Conrad Copeland	
Cllr George			
Reynolds			
Cllr Bryn Williams			